About the New York, New York North Mission

  • Five languages are spoken by missionaries: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Mandarin Chinese and American Sign Language (ASL).
  • One of the great and historic missions of the Church, established in 1839 as the second formal mission of the restored Church. (Over the years, it has been divided many times.)
  • Areas include: Manhattan, Harlem, the Bronx, Poughkeepsie, Scarsdale, Yonkers, Sleepy Hollow, Monticello, West Point Military Academy, and even Danbury, Connecticut!
  • Consists of:  4 stakes, 36 wards, 8 branches.
  • 5 million people within its boundaries!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: