Third Time’s a Charm?

13 Feb
Proclaiming with The Proclamation down in the subway

Proclaiming with The Proclamation down in the subway

Dear family and friends,Since last week was probably the longest email I’ve ever written in my life, I’ll go ahead and make this the shortest. :) And I can do that because, guess what happened this week?!
I got sick. Again. For the THIRD TIME in THREE MONTHS. I know. I am shocked as well. Fever, aches, a horrible ear-ache, the works. I’m recovering now, thanks to some heavy-duty antibiotics prescribed by the doctor, but it was kind of a miserable week health-wise.
Also, to top it off, there was a blizzard here! Haha it actually wasn’t too bad, because we didn’t have to be out walking in it because I was sick. It was a tender mercy. We got some SERIOUS snow, though. This is what I thought it was going to be like all winter. Luckily, it’s been rather mild. I’m so grateful for that.We did a little mini-table activity in one of the subway stations while it was snowing pretty bad. We handed out The Family: A Proclamation to the World, but there weren’t a whole lot of people going in and out because of the snow.  When it gets cold, people hunker down and just stay inside. Can’t say that I blame them!Well, I love you all. Sorry this week is kind of boring. Hopefully next week I’ll have more stories to tell :)
Con amor,
Hermana Rogers
Headband problems

Headband problems

Sis. Lancaster with our table of handouts.

Sis. Lancaster with our table of handouts.

Quieres una familia mas unida?

Quieres una familia mas unida?

 

One Response to “Third Time’s a Charm?”

  1. veronica rogers bailey February 13, 2013 at 7:36 PM #

    That’s okay Kelly ..hope you’re on big time mend now. The pix are cute!

Leave a Reply

