Full Circle

5 Feb

This is a Facebook status from Byron MacKay:

Tonight I received a letter from Sister Kelly Rogers who is serving in the same mission that I served in. The first thing I pulled out of the envelope was a picture. In the picture stood one of the best ladies I know, Ramona de Los Milagros del Corazon de Jesus Terrero Santos. I baptized Ramona while I was on my mission, but her husband, as supportive as he was, never cared to talk to us. In the picture, standing next to her was her husband wearing baptismal whites. I couldn’t believe it! What I helped start, Kelly helped finish. Not only that, but Ramona’s family is complete. It is a center point of doctrine in my faith that families are eternal. Those ties continue on and on into the next life. As wonderful as that is in it of itself, there is no better joy than seeing a family come together to make it so.
Leave a Reply

