Birthday in New York!

25 Jan
#22
Dear family and friends,

Well, I have now experienced my one and only birthday on the mission! Unfortunately, I don’t have anything crazy to report. I’m not in a foreign country where they have interesting birthday traditions, so I just made do with going out to lunch with other missionaries in my zone and having cake after English class later that night. it worked for me :) So I am officially 22 now! Crazy, right? I just want to say THANK YOU for all of the birthday wishes and cards that I received. :) Also, I’m almost to my year mark. Wow, how the time flies!

We’ve got transfers coming up here next week. I should be staying, but nothing’s ever set in stone, and you never know what’s going to happen. So stay tuned! :)

We had a big training meeting this Friday to prepare us for all the new missionaries that are coming in. It was super great! The mission is definitely heading in a good direction. I’m happy to be a part of it.

In other news, it is FREEZING here. Literally. We’ve been pretty lucky up til now weather-wise, but it’s finally taking a turn for the COLD! No snow yet (this week) but that could change. Also, it’s super windy! But I am adapting and just heaping on layer after layer!

Well, I love you all. Have a wonderful week!

Love,
Sister Rogers

Birthday on the mission

Birthday on the mission

Leave a Reply

