Christmas in New York!

27 Dec
The scarf I made!!

The scarf I made!!

Dear family and friends,
FELIZ NAVIDAD! It’s been a wonderful week here in Inwood! I absolutely ADORE being back in the city. Like, a ton. We live super close to the chapel, and the train station, and the grocery store, and the post office, and the library, and the bishop… it’s just nuts! I LOVE it.
So we had the ward Christmas party on Saturday night… there were soo many people that came! It was lost of fun. I won’t lie, I was missing my Yonkers folks for a bit. But Sunday was great, cause I got to meet everyone! This ward seems super awesome. I know I’m going to love it here. And Sister Lancaster is amazing! We get along super well. I’m glad it’s just us in our little apartment. It helps us to bond :)
We had a wonderful little Christmas! It was super great. We opened up presents in the morning, then went over to Bishop’s to use his computer to Skype. Later on, we went over to Sherley and Sonia’s for Christmas dinner! Yep, Sherley and Sonia from Harlem! They live up in our zone area, so we were able to go and visit them. It was so great. I just loved it. It was chill but awesome. I got some sweet gifts and it was SO amazing to talk to my family! :)
Other than that, not too much to report. We’re going to hit up some awesome after-Christmas sales! Can’t wait. I’ll write more next week.
Love you all!
Sister Rogers
The awesome necklace my mommy made me

The awesome necklace my mommy made me

Bath and Body Works gift card! Christmas morning, in the jammies mommy gave me.

Bath and Body Works gift card! Christmas morning, in the jammies mommy gave me.

The goody bags I made for the zone.

The goody bags I made for the zone.

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Christmas in New York!”

  1. Great Aunt Veronica Rogers Bailey December 27, 2012 at 1:35 AM #

    Dear Sister..your postings are absolutely delightful to read…so happy for you..imagine all those missionaries thru the years that had to struggle..seems like not you…really cool, as you would write..enjoy…love…laff..Praise G-d forever…Love, Great Aunt Veronica Dixie Rogers Bailey

Leave a Reply

