It’s That Time of Year Again…

6 Dec

Alacer-Corp---Emergen-C-1000-mg-Vitamin-C-Energy-Booster-Super-Orange-30-Packets

Dear family and friends,
It’s that time of year again… you know the one I’m talking about. COLD SEASON! Yep, I’ve been hit, and hit bad. My poor companion had a horrible cold last week and this week it got me. I’ve had an excruciating cough for the last 3-4 days and it’s been a little miserable. We haven’t really been able to go out and work, which has been a struggle. But we’re pushing through, as always! I’ve had to face my fear/ absolute loathing of liquid cough medicine so that I can sleep at night and be able to breathe. :) Luckily, my companion has been where I’ve been, so she’s taking care of me very nicely.
This week, we had two zone conferences! One was a mini one, up in Newburgh. It was addressed specifically to the youth up there who are interested in serving missions in the future. They became our “companions” for a few hours and we did a few exercises practicing knocking doors and talking to people, extending baptismal challenges. It was super fun! It made me realize how far I’ve come– I actually had things to teach these young girls! I remember being in their shoes, shy, knowing nothing about how to really talk to people and share the message that we have. It’s so cool to look back and see progress. :)
Then on Monday, we had the opportunity to listen to Elder Johnson, who is a member of the Seventy, and we had a great time with him. He talked to us about being productive missionaries and the importance of obedience. It was a great experience.
Other than that, there’s not too much new to report! Just chugging along, feeling the holiday spirit and such. Enjoying the little time I have left with Sister Major before she goes home and ends her mission! I really do love that girl. :) I also love the senior couples that live in our building– they sure look out for us, especially when we’re sick. :) Them and the ward members, I’ll tell ya… we got some more soup made for us once another member found out that I was sick now! I just love this place.
Well, happy holidays to all. Wash your hands and avoid sick people like the plague! :)
Love,
Sister Rogers

 

Leave a Reply

