I’M GOING TO BE SINGING IN THE MTC CHOIR AT GENERAL CONFERENCE THIS WEEKEND!

26 Mar
Well, boy do I have some exciting news this week! Plenty of it, in fact. So get ready. :)
First of all, biggest news first since I just can’t save it for last…. I’M GOING TO BE SINGING IN THE MTC CHOIR AT GENERAL CONFERENCE THIS WEEKEND! Yep, you read it right! The MTC Choir is going to be singing in the Saturday afternoon session of conference, and I could not be more excited. (For those of you who are not of our faith/ are unfamiliar with what General Conference is– basically twice a year the leaders in our church gather together and give talks to teach us and help us and give us guidance. Visit www.lds.org or talk with the nearest Mormon available for more information.) So…. yeah. Everybody tune in! There’s about a third as many sisters as there are elders, so that triples my chances of being shown on TV, the way I see it. So anyways, look for me! (no, this is NOT April Fool’s, I promise. Or if it is, it’s really mean, because we’re practicing every single morning!)
Also, Elder Oaks came and talked to us this week, so I’m going to get to see General Authorities two weeks in a row! How crazy is that? He spoke about the importance of teaching with the Spirit and having the Spirit with us always. It was definitely a cool experience– a little different from Elder Holland’s, but still super good.
I can’t believe that I only have two weeks left in the MTC! It seems like just yesterday that I entered. We are now the oldest district in our zone, which is just crazy. A whole district of elders in our zone who were supposed to go to Mexico got reassigned to Salt Lake City because their visas still hadn’t come in, so they left this week, and now we are officially the oldest. Oh yeah! And I got selected to speak in Church this last Sunday. Luckily, I had prepared a decently long talk (5 minutes or so) and was able to deliver it in Spanish. So that was pretty cool.
My two companions and I got to go off of MTC campus this week because one of my companions needed to go outside of the MTC to get physical therapy for her neck. She’s fine, it’s just been hurting her a lot, so we went, and we’re going a couple more times this week. The only reason I mention that is because it was so weird to be outside of the MTC! Like not just at the temple, outside. Like for real, outside, had-to-take-a-car-to-get-there outside. It was so weird. Cool, though.
Anyways, that’s pretty much all I’ve got this week. I hope you’re as excited as I am about General Conference, and maybe you have some motivation now to watch the Saturday sessions! :) I sure do miss and love all of you, and appreciate your prayers and letters. Keep ’em comin’!
MUCHO MUCHO AMOR,
Hermana Rogers
Leave a Reply

