Color-coding, Choir, and Contacting

12 Mar
Hola familia y amigos!
Well, another week of the MTC has come and gone. It’s crazy how fast it goes! Here are a couple of quick highlights from the week:
  • My district now knows EVERY major Spanish grammar principle. You think this would be cause for celebration, no? Well, it is, in a way. But it also means that now we have to start USING them… which is going to be interesting! Haha. But really, it’s great. Now we just don’t have any excuses for when we mess up :P
  • I bought a new set of (English) scriptures this week because I have a really cool method of marking scriptures that I’m anxious to try! It involves color-coding and tiny stickers on the pages. Yes, Mom, I hope I’m making you proud. And yes, Mike, I do know it’s nerdy to get excited about organizing and color-coordinating. :)
  • Choir- I don’t know if I’ve talked about it in my emails yet, but it’s definitely one of the high points of the week for me. It’s so great! We practice on Sundays and Tuesdays and perform at the Tuesday night devotionals. It’s so great because the man who directs it on Sundays always incorporates some sort of spiritual lesson that has to do with what we’re singing, plus he’s really funny. It’s a nice change of pace and I just love it.
  • We did “street contacting” for the first time today! We went out around the MTC classes and talked to random people we didn’t know. Funny story– a couple of our elders ran into President Brown (the MTC president) and totally tried to contact him! He was in a hurry, so they didn’t get to talk to him very long. But it was so gutsy. They’re super solid, those elders.
  • Happy Be-lated birthday to Jess Dall! Love you.
  • And last but not least… I GOT TO SEE ALISON AND HER MOM THIS MORNING! My district and I were sitting around outside the temple this morning after we went through, and who did we run into, but Alison Jones and su madre?! It was very welcome surprise and it totally made my day. I can’t believe it’s only 3 weeks until she comes to the MTC! Can’t wait to be here together, even if it’s only for a week.
Well, that’s about all I’ve got this week. Thanks so much for all of the love and support and letters and such! I love and miss you all very much.
Con amor,
Hermana Rogers
Leave a Reply

