Mission Call!

28 Dec

It’s a little late on the post date, but I’ve officially received my  mission call!

Dear Sister Rogers,

You are hereby called to serve as a missionary of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. You are assigned to labor in the New York New York North Mission. It is anticipated that you will serve for a period of 18 months… You should report to the Provo Missionary Training Center on Wednesday, February 8, 2012. You will prepare to preach the gospel in the Spanish language.

My Mission Call

I was so ecstatic when I opened my call! Seriously, I was so excited to finally know where I was going to serve, and even more excited to learn that I would be teaching in SPANISH! :) That was something I had really been hoping for. And to be serving in New York, New York?! How cool is that?? I’ve always wanted to live on the east coast and now I finally have the chance.

I feel so grateful for the love and support that I’ve received from the people in my life. I sure will miss them!

Haley, Kelly and Alison :)

 

So here I am at home (Austin, TX), getting everything ready for when I report to the MTC on February 8th. I’m so excited and can’t wait to go forth and serve!

2 Responses to “Mission Call!”

  1. Rebekah Hutchins December 30, 2011 at 3:45 PM #

    Well as your former Spanish teacher, I’m thrilled to hear this! You are already a great missionary and I’m so excited for you to serve a full-time mission! It will always be one of the greatest experiences of your life! I hope you’ll post your mission address on FB so I can write you some letters! Congratulations on stateside Spanish-speaking…it’s the BEST!

  2. Dana February 3, 2012 at 9:33 AM #

    I’m so excited for you. Have fun at the MTC, stay away from the sauces–they give you gas. And in regards to your companions, patience is learning to hide your impatience. We love you!

Leave a Reply

